重量

车架的不同部分需要混合采用不同的纤维以获得所需的刚性、强度、重量和顺性。高级工程设计正以此见长。

碳纤维自行车车架的铺叠材料是通过将数百个单独切割的碳层以一定的顺序和方向置于模具中而制成的。这些碳层切割得越精确,车架就越轻,因为使用更少的材料便可获得所需的强度和可靠性。

此外,车架的不同部分有着不同的要求。例如,自行车的前部与中轴连接处在不同方向上所受的力也不尽相同。类似地,下管、座管、驱动侧下叉和非驱动侧下叉的受力及要求各不相同。

为了满足这些独特的需求,我们在车架的特定部分设计了不同的铺叠(在不同角度铺叠纤维),以获得所需的性能。了解哪些纤维铺叠在何处以及朝哪个方向铺叠对于减轻重量、保持强度和生产骑行舒适的坚固自行车至关重要。我们的复合材料工程知识和经验在这方面发挥了重要作用。

我们精确选择不同类型的纤维,并仔细将它们铺叠在正确的位置和方向,以便充分利用其特性。借助有限元分析(FEA)和Ply Draping等高级工程设计软件工具,我们可以更好地了解每层碳纤维的工作方式以及使用是否得当。在这些工具的基础上,我们结合运用广泛的内部工程知识,了解它们如何工作,并通过测试将模拟结果与实际经验相关联。

最终,我们打造出超轻盈坚固、骑行舒适的自行车。

Weight

Different areas of the frame require different mixtures of fibres to create the desired levels of stiffness, strength, weight, and compliance. This is where advanced engineering comes in.

A carbon bike frame layup is made by placing hundreds of individually cut plies of carbon in a mold in a certain order and orientation. The more precisely these plies are cut, the lighter the frame, as less material is used to achieve the desired strength and reliability.

But that's not all of it: different areas of a bike frame experience different demands. The front of the bike, for example, experiences different forces in different directions than the bottom bracket junction. Similarly, the down tube, seat tube, drive side chain stay, and non-drive side chain stay each have unique forces and demands placed upon them.

To accommodate these unique demands, we create different layups (layers of fibres at different angles) at specific areas of the frame to create the desired performance. Knowing which fibres to place where and in what direction is critical to reducing weight, maintaining strength, and producing a stiff bike that’s comfortable to ride. This is where our advanced knowledge and experience in composite engineering comes in.

We precisely select different types of fibres and carefully position them in the correct locations and orientations to best exploit their properties. Using advanced engineering software tools like Finite Element Analysis (FEA) and Ply Draping allows us to better understand exactly how each layer of carbon fibre is working and if it is being used properly. In conjunction with these tools we apply our extensive in-house engineering knowledge of how they work and testing that correlates simulated results with real-world experience.

The result: we build extremely light bikes which are stiff, strong, and comfortable to ride.