铁人三项赛丰收年又结硕果

铁人三项

10月,总部位于英国的220铁人三项杂志邀请读者投票选出他们最喜爱的精英运动员、教练、顶级赛事和装备等。经过持续两个月的两轮投票,Cervélo被选为年度最佳自行车品牌.”

运动员们将Cervélo票选为他们的首选自行车品牌令我们深感荣幸,220铁人三项奖给了我们对2019年满怀期待的另一个理由。”铁人三项营销经理Lesley Loughlin表示。

在科纳的14年辉煌仍将延续

说到首选,Cervélo已连续第14年在“科纳自行车数算”中被评为最受欢迎的自行车品牌。铁人三项世界锦标赛上487 Cervélo快速自行车的数量接近于第二名的两倍,有161名运动员在参加重大赛事之前都会使用免费的MyCervélo VIP服务检查和调整他们的自行车。


P5X赢得设计奖

年初, Cervélo P5X - (亦被称为“终极铁人三项自行车”)赢得“红点设计大奖”,再添一尊奖杯。自1955年以来,这一国际奖项每年都会收到数千份申请,只有顶级设计才有幸在德国埃森的红点设计博物馆获此荣誉。

P5X “因极其时尚而紧凑的设计备受瞩目”,红点评审团称。 “它突出的空气动力学性能立即引发了关注。”

Cervélo运动员大放异彩

获得媒体和行业奖项固然喜人,但如果一个品牌的自行车在现实世界中表现不佳,这些奖项不过是徒有虚名。Cervélo在2018年可谓实至名归,其赞助的职业运动员赢得了六场比赛并16次登上世界各地的领奖台。以下罗列了这个丰收年的亮点:

XENA强势复出:

产子后不到一年内已连续五次登上领奖台并取得三连胜的瑞士籍Caroline "Xena" Steffen 打破了西澳铁人赛的赛道记录。在赢得三年多以来个人首个全程铁人三项赛之后,这位 P5P5X 骑手还拿到了2019年铁人三项世界锦标赛的入场券。


FREDDIE创造历史:

在法国铁人三项赛上第五次夺冠后,比利时籍的Frederik van Lierde登上了这一重要赛事的总获胜场次榜单榜首。接着,他又 赢得了个人首个 阿普杜耶铁人三项赛冠军,实现两战两胜

WILD称霸世界锦标赛:

瑞士籍的Ruedi Wild将 他在 2018年丹麦ITU长距离铁人三项世界锦标赛上获得的银牌称之为“我铁人三项赛职业生涯中最大的成就之一……我全力以赴,做到了最好。”

SUSIE养精蓄锐,备战锦标赛

在南美铁人三项锦标赛上夺得亚军后, 英国籍的Susie Cheetham成功晋级2019年铁人三项世界锦标赛


CUNNAMA回归赛场:

几个月前还在休陪产假并且在一场山地自行车事故中导致肋骨骨折的南非籍运动员James Cunnama骑乘 P5X 在汉堡铁人赛上夺得第三名 实现了个人最佳自行车赛段成绩

Another award caps an exciting year in triathlon

Cervélo’s 2018 honours included being named “Bike Brand of the Year” at the 220 Triathlon Awards, topping the Kona Bike Count for the 14th consecutive year, and winning a Red Dot Design Award for the game-changing P5X.
12/20/2018
triathlon

In October, the UK-based 220 Triathlon magazine asked its readers to vote for their favourites in categories ranging from elite athletes and coaches to the top races and gear. Two months and two rounds of voting later, Cervélo came out on top as “Bike Brand of the Year.”

We are honoured when athletes vote for Cervélo as their bike brand of choice, and the 220 Triathlon Award gives us one more reason to look forward to 2019,” says Lesley Loughlin, Marketing Manager, Triathlon.

14 years and counting at Kona

Speaking of choice, Cervélo was far and away the most popular bike brand at the Kona Bike Count for the 14th year in a row. The 487 Cervélo speed machines on the Ironman World Championship pier outnumbered the runner-up nearly two-to-one, with 161 athletes using the complimentary MyCervélo VIP Service to check and tune their bikes before the big race.


P5X wins design prize

Earlier in the year, the Cervélo P5X — aka the Ultimate Triathlon Bike — added to its trophy case by winning the Red Dot Design Award. Every year since 1955, this international prize receives thousands of submissions, the best of which are honoured in the Red Dot Design Museum in Essen, Germany.

The P5X “is a real eye-catcher due to its exceptionally sleek and compact design,” the Red Dot jury stated. “Its focus on aerodynamics immediately attracts attention.”

Cervélo athletes shine

Media and industry awards are all well and good, but they mean little if a brand’s bikes don’t excel in the real world. That wasn’t a problem for Cervélo in 2018, with its sponsored pro athletes winning six races and climbing 16 podiums around the world. Here are the highlights of a memorable year:

XENA STORMS BACK:

After five straight podiums and three straight victories — and less than a year after giving birth to her first child — Switzerland’s Caroline “Xena” Steffen shattered the course record at Ironman Western Australia. In winning her first full-distance Ironman race in more than three years, the P5 and P5X rider also punched her ticket for the 2019 Ironman World Championship.


FREDDIE MAKES HISTORY:

With his fifth victory at Ironman France, Belgium’s Frederik van Lierde climbed to the top of the iconic race’s all-time win list. Then he went two-for-two by winning his very first Alpe d’Huez Triathlon.

WILD VS. THE WORLD:

Switzerland’s Ruedi Wild called his silver-medal performance at the 2018 ITU Long Distance Triathlon World Championships “one of the most successful achievements of my triathlon career...I went all out and gave everything.”

SUSIE SAVES BEST FOR LAST:

Britain’s Susie Cheetham punched her ticket to the 2019 Ironman World Championship after finishing second at the Ironman South America Championship.


CUNNAMA’S COMEBACK:

Mere months removed from paternity leave and a rib-fracturing mountain bike crash, South Africa’s James Cunnama delivered a personal-best bike split on his P5X in finishing third at Ironman Hamburg.