Texas Roadhouse Cycling

With Elite, U23 and Master's Men and Women, Texas Roadhouse Cycling has a long history of developing new talent.

  • TRH Gallery 1
  • TRH Gallery 2
  • TRHC Gallery 1
  • TRHC Gallery 2
  • TRHC Gallery 3

Texas Roadhouse Cycling

The Texas Roadhouse Cycling team is riding Cervélo for 2013.  The team has been around for 17 years, with Texas Roadhouse being the title sponsor for the last 13. Based in Louisville, KY, they have a rich history of developing new talent. The long-standing outfit is much more than your average club, mixing U23, Elite, Masters Men and Women on the squad with a strong grassroots-style organization. Texas Roadhouse Cycling has team members racing all over the USA with riders from Kentucky, Indiana, Minnesota, North Dakota, Tennessee, California, and North Carolina.  

A major focus of the team is to offer a solid platform of support and experience for young riders to develop.  In the past six years, five riders have gone on to full-time professional contracts. Rob Bush, in particular, captured the 2012 American U23 National Road Race title aboard a Cervélo as part of the Slipstream organization.  

The elite team will focus on racing NRC and NCC for 2013 aboard Cervélo.  While the team will mostly be tackling Criterium and Road events, riders will also be competing in track and cyclo-cross throughout the season.  

Some stand-out results from past seasons include:

2007 USA Elite National Road Race Champion - Paul Martin
2008 USA Elite National Road Race Champion - Paul Martin
2008 1st - Chicago Crit - Adam Bergman
2009 & 2010  1st - Snake Alley - Adam Bergman
2011 - 1st Snake Alley (Chad Burdzilauskas)
2012 - 1st - Quad City Crit (Chad Burdzilauskas)
Four Texas Roadhouse riders are past Master National Champions, some with multiple titles.

Beyond racing endeavours, the team will work with sponsor Norton Cancer Institute on the "Bike To Beat Cancer" initiative and ride. The ride promotes health and wellness while raising funds to support important efforts by the Norton Cancer Institute. The Institute provides help with prevention, early detection and advanced education initiatives as well as programs that encourage patients and families to approach cancer with a hopeful and educated outlook.

2013 Texas Roadhouse Cycling Roster:  

Kevin Attkisson (Masters/Elite)
Brian Baker (Masters)
Colton Barrett (Elite)
Stephen Bassett (Juniors/U23/Elite)
Adam Bergman (Elite)
Bianca Bergman (Women)
Joe Bosemer (Masters)
Chad Burdzilauskas (Elite)
Andrew Dillman (U23/Elite)
John Eisinger (Elite)
Steven Gaylor (Masters)
Mark-Paul Gosselaar (Masters/Elite)
John Grant (Elite)
Lee Hauber (Elite)
Mitchell Kersting (Elite)
Scott Kuiper (Masters)
Adam Leibovitz (U23/Elite)
Pat Lemieux (Elite)
Andrew Llewellyn (U23/Elite)
Michael McShane (Masters)
Pat O'Donnell (Masters)
Dirk Pohlmann (Masters/Elite)
John Puffer (Masters/Elite)
Nick Ramirez (Elite)
Larry Stickler (Masters)
Richard Stuart (Elite)
Brad Swope (Masters)
Curtis Tolson (Masters/Elite)
Tracy Tolson (Masters)
Greg White (Masters)